Simple addition to be done

Discussion in 'Rules and Protocol' started by AthlonZ, Nov 22, 2014.

1. AthlonZ

AthlonZ New Member

Question : How can you ensure that people do actually READ the MOTD? Is there a confirmation of reading the documents? otherwise, people have the chance to ignore the MOTD and proceed to play, I think I never Entirely Read a single motd of over 10,000 gaming servers since I started playing online games. I do not know how many players read the entire thing and successfuly understood 100% of the MOTD's content. In some sense, it IS impossible to ensure everyone, either of every ages or of every backgrounds to actually read and understand the MOTD, and-on-top-of-that, It got me banned obviously because I did never intended to get over a single week of a ban out of anything, and certainly not global.

Seemingly very few people do actually get global ban, It reminded me much of the case of Jeff Mizanskey, a Missouri man who is serving a life sentence without parole for smoking pot due to the three-strikes law regarding marijuana laws in that State, like him, I did not intent to get an over-the-head sentence, I did not follow what the textbook said and it got me in Big and Significant troubles as I do enjoy your servers immensely, I do serve apparently a 8 week ban now from this community as a result.

IF, At the time of my global ban, and my complete incomprehension of the situation (made obvious by the fact I didn't even remotely want to call it an "appeal") and the number of views on my appeal thread made me think. Something CAN be done to make it CLEARER and again, As odd of a method it might be, a simple video of being banned or explaination of the rules system would be MUCH appreciated.