Denied SCA_Satan's Appeal

Discussion in 'TTT Ban Appeals' started by SCA_Satan, Apr 26, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SCA_Satan

SCA_Satan VIP

Your In Game Nickname:
    ىćą¹ « Satan
    Your Steam ID:
    STEAM_0:1:20080392
    Which Server:
    West
    Why you should be unbanned:
    I am new to TTT, and new to the servers. I have played a few matches here and there. The individuals who made RDM reports ingame are correct, it was RDM. Twice during a match on Community Pool, I witnessed a player begin shooting at another player.

The first time was in the basement area, where I saw one player begin to shoot at another. I promptly began to kill the one who started the firefight. I was shot at by the other individual, killed him, and checked both bodies. The one who started the fight was Innocent, while the other was traitorous. As far as I understand the rules, shooting at another player is a reason to kill them.

The second time was in the pool area a round or two later. I saw a player begin firing what I believed to be a silenced SMG. Now, on the few other servers I have played on, Silenced weapons are Traitor only and having one without being proven (and keeping track of who is proven or not on servers these large is very challenging) is usually met with instant retaliation. I walked into the area from the men's restroom, and saw what was either the beginning or the middle of a firefight. I promptly shot who I, to all of my knowledge, was a traitor. This player was an Innocent, and I was promptly shot by the Traitor he was fighting.

In conclusion, I did RDM. However, I am still developing as a player in terms of TTT, and believe I should be given some leniency. A 5 day ban for "RDM and Leave" seems incorrect, since I came in and stayed for well over an hour (having 4 servers with similar titles makes this confusing to keep track of, however.) I did RDM, I will not dispute, but I do not believe I deserve a 5 day ban because of such.